Shipping and Returns

Our business hours are Monday to Friday 7:00am- 3:30pm Pacific Time. Orders are processed and shipped within 2-3 business days. Shipping and delivery on business days (Monday – Friday) only.

Wine Shipping Restrictions

We ship wine in accordance with various state laws which may pose unique limitations, taxes, or charges. Refer to the following state guidance for shipping permissibility by state. If there is a problem with your order, we will contact you directly.

Wine may be sold and delivered only to those who are at least 21 years old. By placing your order, you represent to us that you are at least 21 years old and that the person to whom the delivery will be made is at least 21 years old. When your wine is delivered, the person receiving the delivery may be required to show valid identification. Wine will not be delivered to a visibly intoxicated person.

If a legal drinking age adult is not available at delivery, UPS will return the package to us after three attempts. We will contact you upon receipt at our distribution center. Reshipping is available for a shipping fee.

State Requirements

Many states only allow wines produced by the winery to be sold and shipped directly to consumers.

AlaskaCall 707-857-1484 to place your order.
 Arizona Purchases limited to a maximum of 12 (9L) cases of wine per person.
Wine is for personal use only and not for resale.
Licensee shall verify the age of the purchaser who is placing the order by obtaining a copy of the purchaser’s valid photo ID or by using an age verification service.
The wine may be shipped to a residential or business address but not to a licensed premise.
The delivery must be made by a person who is at least 21 years of age and inspection of the valid photo ID is required. Standard shipping verbiage “CONTAINS ALCOHOL: SIGNATURE OF PERSON 21 YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER REQUIRED FOR DELIVERY”
Only wines produced by the permittee may be sold and shipped to consumers.
CaliforniaPurchases limited to less than twenty-two (22) cases per transaction.
ColoradoNo quantity limits.
ConnecticutPurchases limited to two (2) cases per 60 days per person.
District of ColumbiaPurchases limited to one (1) case per customer per month for combined on and offsite sales.
FloridaNo quantity limits. Florida prohibits direct shipments to the counties of Lafayette, Liberty, Madison, Suwannee, and Washington. Florida consumers are required to file sales tax documentation, Out-of-State Purchase Return form DR-15MO. Cannot ship wine in containers larger than 1 gallon.
Georgia12 cases per household, per year (Date of birth required). Products must ship to a consumer residence and cannot ship to a licensed entity.
HawaiiPurchases limited to six (6) cases per year. (Birth Date required for both purchaser and recipient.)
IdahoPurchases limited to two (2) cases per month. (24 cases per person per calendar year.)
IllinoisDirect shipment of up to twelve (12) cases of wine per calendar year.
IowaNo purchase limits. (Birthdate required for purchaser.)
KansasPurchases limited to 12 cases per person or per address per calendar year.
Kentucky10 cases per person, per month.
MainePurchases limited to 12 cases per address per calendar year; bottle size must be greater than or equal to 750mL in volume.
MarylandPurchases limited to eighteen (18) cases per year to a single delivery address for combined onsite & offsite sales.
Massachusetts12 cases per person, per year
MichiganNo purchase limits. (Birthdate required for purchaser.) There is a Supplier limitation limiting the total amount of wine shipped to all Michigan consumers to not exceed 1500 cases per calendar year. May not ship beer or spirits via DTC.
MinnesotaPurchases limited to two (2) cases per calendar year.
MissouriPurchases limited to two (2) cases per calendar month. May not ship beer or spirits via DTC.
Montana18 cases per individual per year; one case not to exceed 9L. Wines over 16% ABV are prohibited.
NebraskaPurchases limited to one (1) case per month. 12 cases per individual per calendar year; one case not to exceed 9L.
Nevada12 cases per individual per fiscal year (beginning in July 2021). (Birthdate required for purchaser.)
New HampshirePurchases limited to twelve (12) cases per year. Shipments to this region require a markup tax of 8%. Also, New Hampshire law prohibits direct shipping to the cities of Brookfield, Ellsworth, Landaff, Monroe, and Sharon. Supplier may only ship up to 800 750-ml bottles of the same brand during a calendar year. If more are shipped, then the winery must offer to sell the brand to the Liquor Commission
New MexicoPurchases limited to two (2) cases per month.
New YorkPurchases limited to thirty-six (36) cases per year.
North CarolinaPurchases limited to two (2) cases per month.
North DakotaPurchases limited to three (3) cases per month.
OhioShipments to this region have a household volume limit of 24 cases per household per calendar year. Ohio law states “No family household shall purchase more than twenty-four cases of nine-liter bottles of wine in one year.” This volume will be calculated from combined onsite and offsite sales. Age verification required. Wines not produced by the winery are prohibited.
OklahomaPurchases limited to 6 cases per person per year. We CANNOT utilize any type of fulfillment house to fill orders. Products MUST ship directly from the winery.
OregonPurchases limited to two (2) cases per month.
Pennsylvania A maximum of 36 (9L) cases of wine, in a calendar year, per PA resident, who is at least 21 years of age.
Age verification is required before the wine is shipped.
We must use the alcohol-specific shipping labels provided by UPS or FedEx. (Follows the same label format as we use today in many states).
Standard shipping verbiage “CONTAINS ALCOHOL: SIGNATURE OF PERSON 21 YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER REQUIRED FOR DELIVERY”.
South CarolinaPurchases limited to two (2) cases per month. May not ship wines over 16% ABV.
South Dakota12 cases of wine per individual per calendar year. Wine must be produced by the winery.
Tennessee1 case per month, not to exceed 3 cases per year. (Date of birth required.)
TexasPurchases limited to thirty-nine (39) bottles per month or 15 cases, 3 bottles per year. Beginning September 2021, 36 gallons per individual per fiscal year not to exceed 9 gallons per individual per calendar month; in addition, a permittee may not ship more than 35,000 gallons/year via DTC
VermontPurchases limited to twelve (12) cases per year shipped via FedEx. Wines over 16% ABV prohibited.
VirginiaPurchases limited to two (2) cases per month.
WashingtonNo quantity limits.
West VirginiaPurchases limited to two (2) cases per year. Wines over 16% ABV prohibited; Prohibited in dry counties.
WisconsinPurchases limited to twelve (12) case per year. (Birthdate Required.) 108 liters per individual per calendar year.
WyomingPurchases limited to two (2) cases per year. Shipments to this region require an excise tax of 12%. 36 liters per household per fiscal year. Only items not listed by the WY Liquor Commission are eligible for direct to consumer.

If your state is not in the above list, visit www.freethegrapes.org for more information.

When shipping wine to Hawaii, Michigan, Minnesota, Tennessee, Georgia and Wisconsin, please provide date of birth. 

Laws regarding the direct shipment of wine are constantly changing. For more information and a state-by-state analysis of direct shipping laws, please visit the Wine Institute.

Orders not containing wine may ship to any U.S. destination. We cannot ship to PO, FPO, APO or IPO boxes, or internationally.

Returns

We want you to be happy with your purchase. Please contact us at (707) 857-1484 or service@francisfordcoppolawinery.com with any questions or concerns.

Where permitted by law, we will replace or refund product that is damaged or flawed. For wine or merchandise requiring return, please repack it in the original box and packing materials it was shipped in. If packing materials are no longer available, please ensure wine and merchandise are carefully packed and protected from breakage. Returned product that arrives damaged may affect the return or exchange.

Weather Holds: We will not place automatic heat holds on summer shipments. Shipments will be made via ground delivery with expedited shipping upon request.

Emails: By placing an order, you agree to receive emails from Francis Ford Coppola Winery about your order. If you wish to receive future marketing emails from Francis Ford Coppola Winery, please provide your email address in the subscription form at the bottom of this page.

Please contact our Customer Service Team at service@francisfordcoppolawinery.com or (707) 857-1484 for questions or further information.

©2023 Francis Ford Coppola Winery, Geyserville, Sonoma County, CA.

Privacy

Your privacy is very important to us. Please review our privacy policy for more information.

Age Verification

In order to view the requested page you must be at least 21 years of age.

Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping